You are here

Find a pet professional

Looking for an APDTNZ member trainer or pet professional?

Full Members of the APDTNZ who have agreed to abide by the stated Code of Ethics and are offering pet dog training and behaviour services are listed below. They are able to advertise themselves as APDTNZ members and have agreed to have their contact details listed here. (Associate Members are not shown)

Please be aware that permission to use the logo logo is given to individual Full Members only, and not to businesses, organisations or clubs. If the APDTNZ logo is shown in association with a business or club, it does not necessarily mean that each individual within that organisation has agreed to abide by the "Code of Ethics" of the APDTNZ and it will be necessary for you to confirm that you are working with a Full Member of the APDTNZ.

The APDTNZ logo is your assurance that the Trainer using it has not only agreed to the ethical standards set by the APDTNZ but will also be able to provide you with professional pet dog services, in your local area.

Please advise APDTNZ if the APDTNZ logo is displayed by a business or club so we can confirm the legitimacy of its use. If you have any concerns or complaints regarding the conduct of or the services you have received from an APDTNZ member contact us by email.

In order to ensure you are receiving the best professional pet dog training and behaviour advice and guidance we recommend that you select one of the APDTNZ members listed in the file below. They are listed geographically - North to South.

APDTNZ Trainers Directory






Name

Member Number

City

Mobile

Email

BusinessName

Northland region

         
Rebecca Roper 19 Kerikeri 027 448 6671 info@okk9s.co.nz OK K9 Dog Training
Angelika Cawte 37 Whangarei 021 268 5949 info@happytailsdogtraining.co.nz Happy Tails Dog Training
Ann Kenny 96 Whangarei 027 612 2144 bluash@xtra.co.nz Blue Ash Dog Training

Auckland region

         
Susie Londer 1 Auckland 021 364 393 dogease@actrix.co.nz Dogease
Paula Denby-Gibbs 8 North West Auckland 022 6367308 paula@dolittle-training.com DoLittle Training Ltd
Cheryl Ritchie 50 Auckland 027 224 1982 forwardpaws@xtra.co.nz Forward Paws Dog Training
Sacha Berger 103 Auckland 021 061 8480 sacha@doglife.co.nz DOGlife NZ
Debbie Markwick 120 Auckland 021 113 1781 d.markwick@orcon.net.nz
Rhiannon Jill Taylor 122 Auckland 021 113 4695 admin@completecaninecare.co.nz Complete Canine Care
Sarah Ellich 128 Greytown 021 472 408 dogs@dogdays.net.nz Dog Days
Bridee Manning 149 Pokeno 022 303 5390 bridee@dogmechanics.co.nz Dog Mechanics
Carolyn Bassett 150 Auckland 027 627 8786 carolyn@astrumcoaching.com Sir Lancelock
Conny Dodssuweit 164 Auckland 021 1584129 conny@doghelp.co.nz Dog Help

Waikato region

         
Sue Williams 20 Waikato 021 100 2390 suewill@farmside.co.nz Noseworx
Joanne Small 26 Hamilton 027 477 1047 joanne@koolk9.co.nz Kool K9 Training Ltd
Darran  Rowe 139 Hamilton 0274 585872 info@kukura.co.nz Kukura Dog Services
Lacey Knox 153 Pokeno 027 431 9390 lacey.briars@gmail.com Complete Canine Care
Alice Gasnier 156 Te Awamutu 021 031 5559 alicegasnier@hotmail.com
Tarah Spyve 157 Whitianga 021 495 620 shinecanine@gmail.com Shine Canine

Bay of Plenty region

         
Bev Binney 83 Taupo 027 488 1928 bevbinney@xtra.co.nz Best Friends Dog Training
Diane Lesley Parkes 125 Tauranga 021 064 0462 caninecollective@kinect.co.nz Canine Collective

Hawke's Bay region

         
John Lane 25 Napier 027 246 3977 john@k9college.co.nz K9 College NZ

Taranaki region

         
Jo Moody 7 Hawera 027 364 5238 moodyfamily@xtra.co.nz Hawera Dog Training
Viv Pert 43 Hawera 021 160 8851 treeviepoo@gmail.com Hawera Dog Training Association

Manawatu- Whanganui region

         
Margarette Marshall 4 Wanganui 027 290 5013 quin.turoa@xtra.co.nz K9 Kindergarten
Karen Shell 91 Fielding 027 525 3891 karen@communicanine.co.nz Communicanine
Kristan Dantas 155 Palmerston North 021 265 6249 kristan_d@windowslive.com
Linda Guinness 166 Feilding 027 4488000 linda@enjoyourdog.co.nz Totally Vets & Feilding Dog Training Club

Wellington region

         
Jan Voss 16 Wellington 021 818 222 janvoss@acedogtraining.co.nz A.C.E Dog Training Ltd
Debra Kiernan 33 Carterton 027 244 1688 k9wise@xtra.co.nz K9 Wise
Karen de Wit 36 Upper Hutt 021 124 0174 kpdewit@xtra.co.nz Goodogz Training & Grooming Centre
Shelly Turner 58 Wellington 021 1264 4221 shellenanz@gmail.com
Debbie Noon 72 Kapiti Coast 021 749 9242 debbienoon@xtra.co.nz Ttouch Practitioner
Cathi Napp 144 Wellington 021 401 471 cathi@unleashedpawtential.co.nz Unleashed Pawtential/Central Allbreeds
Rhea Hurley 146 Porirua 021 413 431 behaviourvet@hotmail.co.nz Vet Smart
Lucy Anderson 147 Wellington 027 212 1228 lucydanderson@outlook.co.nz Behaviour Vet/Confident Canine
Francine Harrison 165 Wellington 021 453813 francineharrison@hotmail.com

Tasman region

         
Susan Walsh 90 Tasman 027 360 6043 sue@dogalmighty.co.nz Dog Almighty

Marlborough region

         
John Hammond 162 Blenheim 021 821 207 k9kindy@gmail.com K9 Kindy Ltd

Canterbury region

         
Els Desart 10 Lyttelton 021 062 4966 els.desart@distripet.co.nz Kuri
Dennis Nuberg 14 Christchurch 027 293 9220 dennis@happydog.co.nz Happy Dog
Kelly A. D.  Brown 142 Christchurch 021WAGGLETAILS waggletailsnz@gmail.com Waggle Tails NZ
Holly Caird 151 Christchurch 027 309 3944 wmdogtraining@gmail.com West Melton Dog Training
Lisa Sturm 152 Christchurch 021 107 1159 sithappensnz@gmail.com Sit Happens
Deborah Chadoutaud Maslet 167 Christchurch 020 4007 6862 deborah.chadoutaud@mindpro.biz Mind Pro Animal Behaviour
Lucy Sandford-Reed 169 Christchurch 027 480 7953 lrs.windsong@snap.net.nz Selwyn Dog Training Club

Otago region

         
Audrey Campbell 24 Dunedin 027 319 5118 audreyc@op.ac.nz
Catherine Wallace 93 Oamaru 027 434 6104 angua6@hotmail.com Vet Behavioural Therapy
Leone Ward 94 Queenstown Lakes 021 636 599 leoneward@gmail.com Dogs Zone
Helena Akesson 98 Dunedin 021 0237 5611 hpakesson@gmail.com
Carlotta Taylor 127 Dunedin supportstaff@humanimals.co.nz Humanimals Vet Clinic
Philippa Collins 148 Queenstown 027 741 2020 flipthevoice@gmail.com Queenstown Dog Agility Club
Sarah Ripley 168 Dunedin 021 2929 764 sarah.ripley@orcon.net.nz Hot Dogs K9 Training